You are not logged in.
Login
Register

Change Language:

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

A Django site.

Powered by Sphene Community Tools
Board » General » multi group + multi wiki set up

hi, i'm very new to sphene. so far i am very impressed with the community tools. i want to set up multiple groups on my website. however:

1. i am not sure how to do it properly.
2. how do i access the wiki + board for these groups without having it hardcoded into urls.py (i.e. defaultdict = { 'groupName': 'example' }, as shown in the tutorial.)?

finally, are there any ideas out there to be able to create multiple wiki's under each group?

thanks a bunch!
hi,

2. how do i access the wiki + board for these groups without having it hardcoded into urls.py (i.e. defaultdict = { 'groupName': 'example' }, as shown in the tutorial.)?

take a look at the CommunityDraft project.. http://yourhell.com/wsvn/root/django/communitydraft/trunk/community/settings_local.py.tmpl
you can use SPH_HOST_MIDDLEWARE_URLCONF_MAP with wildcards like r'^(?P<groupName>\w+).mydomain.com$': { 'urlconf': 'urlconfs.community_urls', }

(this one is used by the middleware 'sphene.community.middleware.Multi\HostMiddleware')

finally, are there any ideas out there to be able to create multiple wiki's under each group?

no, this is not possible .. the only reason for the existence of groups is actually to have separate wikis/forums .. so i see no reason to have multiple wikis in one group :)
why exactly do you need this ?
Hey, we have Signatures !!! Great, isn't it ? ;)
hi herbert,

thanks for your quick reply - much appreciated. i will try setting up multiple groups, as you suggested. as for the multiple wikis, i want that feature because i want each group to be able to publish several papers (e.g. scientists collaborating to publish several papers).